Nine Days Later…

If there’s one thing everyone needs to know about the military, it’s that it makes life incredibly busy for all of those who are part of it. Haha. My sincerest apologies for not posting in over a week. Guess I may as well take the time to update everyone now.

Well, there isn’t much to tell about basic training other than it was rough at first, not so rough at the end. All in all it was pretty easy. Tech School is where I went to learn the basics about my specific job in the Air Force. I can tell you all very generally what it is I do. My AFSC (Air Force Speciality Code) is 2W031, Munitions Systems Apprentice. It’s pretty straightforward that entails…munitions. And the systems of which. Explodey things, for everyone who may still be a little confused. That was another eight (almost 9) weeks of training. While I was there, I received my orders for my first duty station, which is where I am currently at Osan AB, Republic of Korea. I’m here for a year and after I’m done, I go to Aviano AB, Italy for a minimum of two years but I plan to extend to three. I’m definitely excited for that, I’ve always wanted to go there and explore that side of my roots.
I’ve been in South Korea for almost four months now, only a little over 8 to go. At first when I found out I was coming here, I hated the idea. But I forced myself into looking at the brighter side of things, you know…like I’m getting to explore the world and I’m only 20 (I had a birthday on the 9th, by the way) and other stuff like that. So I began to be okay with coming here, but now I’m over it. I don’t hate the place as much as I say I do, I just don’t think it’s appropriate for an airman’s first duty station. But I deal with it. I’ve tried going to Seoul a few times but those plans always get botched in one way or another. I’ve been snowboarding once so far and that’s about it. Basically, for being here almost four months I haven’t exactly done a lot of stuff. I’m looking to change that here soon. I’ve just been busy.

I’m still working on ideas on what to do with this blog to bring it back to life, don’t worry. I’ll be bouncing ideas off of whatever viewers I have to get an idea of what will work and what won’t. Right now, I can definitely say I’m thinking about video logs.

Unfortunately, this is all I have time for right now. I’m definitely going to try and be more active, once every few days at the minimum.
Stay safe everyone.

Leave a Reply

